RSS

Fulor Storm – The Indian Garbage Music Boys to watch out for

08 Aug

From Left to Right:- Keyur Barve, Hari Bhusal, Sameer mahavir, Omkar Salunkhe

What do I call them, the garbage boyz, the recyclists, the ‘trash can men’ of course with lots of music fun and entertainment. These boys with great sense of beat, just rocked the evening with the audience craving for more.

Well the story goes like this. I took my kids out for a Sunday Evening outing to Infinity Mall Versova on the 5th of August which also happened to be the friendship day, and saw these plastic and tin trash cans and drums lined up on the stage with mike positioned with precision over them. Being a musically inclined soul myself I didn’t want to miss. I took my kids to the game zone and  them up in the maze. Half an hour said the attendant and I knew where I was rushing to immediately. I could hear the storm coming. There was a roar in the mall. I ran down the escalator expecting to see some bearded bespectacled long haired men in 40s in their denims and some long black kurtas…well that’s how most of the Indian man-bands look like. Finally when I landed there the first thing I saw was everyone in the crowd had their arms extended high up with camera phones firmly positioned between their palms. Nobody wanted to miss it. They also probably wanted to show it to family and friends. Such was the frenzy. I smiled when I saw these 20 something kids sitting on the stage going crazy with their sticks banging on these Plastic and Tin drums. Looked like a child’s play for them. Everybody was completely mesmerized and glued.

It was high energy, power packed, stunning, controlled, crisp performance that stormed the mall that evening.

What a STORNING ( Stunning+Storming ) performance….Way to go Boyz..

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Bands, City Watch, Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Fulor Storm – The Indian Garbage Music Boys to watch out for

  1. hari

    August 9, 2012 at 11:38 am

    thank u for like us our drumming we got this idea from our guru mr taufiq qureshi ( mumbai stamp)

     
    • askJayaa

      August 9, 2012 at 7:35 pm

      wish your troupe the very best…keep storning always

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

