RSS

Tsunami in Japan

14 Mar

While I was leaving for the club 3 days back with my girls one of them sneezed and my husband called out from behind, both being the signs of ‘apshagun’ – bad omen as per Indian sensibilities but signs for me that something is going to go bad. I prayed all the way that let it not be on my kids and whatever happens to me be really gentle. Went in for a quick shower just before my swim and as I stepped out I zoomed straight on my back. “Mamma” cried my girls. “Are you alright?” asked one. Luckily I could stand back. Thank god I read the sign and prayed all the way.

My mom always says ‘Que Sera Sera-Whatever will be will be’. But your prayers will reduce the intensity of the bad and increase that of the good.

The question here is, was this Tsunami in Japan, a country with 64% aging population , hit by the most powerful earthquake (8.9-magnitude) with epicenter  of Friday’s main quake located off Miyagi Prefecture, about 230 miles (370 kilometers) northeast of Tokyo, destined to be. The death toll is expected to be over 10,000 with 2000 found on two shores in Miyagi Prefecture.

Even a little prayer from each one of us would add up to heightened positive vibrations to a country which is reeling over  this catastrophe.Lets tweet with #prayforjapan and show our solidarity in this hour of despair. I just did. (http://twitter.com/technojaya)

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Personal Diary, World

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
