RSS

Until Death Do Us Apart Prashant

19 Mar

From the time we first met, till date, we both have grown and matured in our relationship. Everybody does. So my story is no different from any of those who are reading or have been through the grind together in the conjugal bond. But rarely have I ever really credited, thanked, accepted, appreciated all of his goodness. Probably or rather mostly it was blaming, accusing, cribbing, complaining, crying over the fact that you never understood.

Initially it was puppy love with mushy letters and chocolates and movies and dinners and all those things one does when they fall in love. Today as I reflect back, you are the one who has always stood by me in thick and thin. From the time I entered into your ‘big fat Indian family’ with grandparents, parents, aunts and uncles and  cousins and nieces  and nephews to now with our 3 daughters ( all others being still around) you have been the pillar of my strength. As a newly wed I had butterflies in my stomach, always thinking whether what I was doing was fine or not. But you always were not so bothered about all those little things about life. For you it was the larger picture that mattered the most and as you said I was ‘the perfect fit’. (Just a clarification here that I was good at the smaller things too).

I still remember that the first time I had to tell my Father about you, I wrote to him ‘He is just like you. Very encouraging of my career and ambitions in life and a gentleman to a T’. You have been a friend, philosopher and guide in it’s true sense. From the time of marriage till now, you have always understood that my career was very demanding and kids at home also being small demanded a lot of attention and hence shouldered the responsibility just as I expected (read demanded).

You must be wondering what is so unique about this. Everybody does. If they really want to keep trouble at bay from the ‘wifey’ front. The uniqueness is I am writing about it and acknowledging the fact that all men are not MCPs.

What has made me write about all this is the fact that I am having high levels of stress due to high work pressure and ‘school vacations’.  Every time he gets back home he sees that I am super exhausted and have crossed all limits of yelling and shouting and scolding and bashing up and so have the kids (crossed all limits of crying and apologizing and making up stories and the works) . Even after such a long and tiring day you put up a smile and steer us clear out of the troubled waters. I want you to not ‘give up on me’ and stay motivated  to bear me for few more months. As predicted by the Mayan prophecy and the likes, the end of the world is just around the corner. Until Death Do Us Apart. (Wicked Laugh…HEE HEE HEE HEE….with echo effect)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in Personal Diary

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Until Death Do Us Apart Prashant

  1. wicrum008

    May 3, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Good writing… unpredictable till the end!

     
    • technojayaa

      May 3, 2011 at 12:27 pm

      Thanx . I am glad that this new blog of mine has found a follower.

       

Leave a Reply

 
