RSS

I Can DNA Half Marathon

10 Mar

Image

I had been reading about it since the day they started campaigning and thought why not. When I am an  ‘I Can’ woman and have the grit to fight and come on the top everytime when I want to (Pls forgive me as I am at an emotional high after losing 25 kilos…and I am sounding like all this went out from my top shelf)…. then what’s the big deal about running a Marathon…to be more specific…’half Marathon’

10 days back they started giving fitness and prep tips and I started training. Everyday treadmill at my gym to cover 2 KMs…take me just 15-17 minutes ( I am aiming at 10 KM at least… ).

I have been even campaigning for them on my facebook. My friends were following my daily dose and even enquired about it…like Monica said “dear Jayaa, Milkha Singh ne bhi itna shor nahi kiya hoga even when he was going to compete in athletics”. Ninaad said “say your little prayer” and in Priyanka’s words “all the best and lovely thoughts/words.I make sure I read every post religiously, at times more than once”. Mamta, Rashmi, Shalini and Sweta wished me luck for the run. While the ‘I Can  DNA Marathon was for cervical cancer awareness’ I was campaigning for LOVE…

I prefer adding humour to difficult situations but this time around I seriously meant to say ‘please love.’ Not just those who love you but also those who have forgotten to love you. And to give something you should have it in abundance. So love yourself first. Don’t expect to be loved back.

Here’s a Zeitgeist of All of my campaign ideas….

#1 March 4th

Don’t pin up your hopes on the ones you love coz the pin might hurt them…
Someone who really cares for you is your self…No one can better understand
I care so I can and I will
Arre baba…I am not senti or anything lyk that…I am running for the ‘I Can DNA half Marathon’ and campaigning for them

#2 March 4th

I keep coming back to you even when you hurt me coz I dont want ‘you’ to lose a good friend…
I care so I can and I will keep coming back.
Another of the ‘I Can DNA half Marathon’ campaign guys…

#3 March 4th

People give u what u already have coz they know they can get it back….so if you love yourself you will find everyone loving you and if you feel no one loves you, it is because you don’t love yourself enough.
Fill yourself with love for yourself and you will not feel the need to be loved by others.
I care, I can, I will dump you…(lolz)
Another one for…’I Can DNA half Marathon’

#4 March 4th

I keep trying to patch up all the tym…u feel it was coz it was my mistake…I know it is because I love…
I care so I can and I will…Love you always
for…’I Can DNA half Marathon’

#5 March 5th

Why do I want you to put words to your feelings…when everything you do, you do it for me…
Why do these long gaps of silence make me feel u are drifting away even if you are holding me close…
I care, I can , I will try and understand that u are there for me…
campaigning for ‘I Can DNA Marathon’ 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hTmmEzZU4Y&ob=av2n

#6 March 6th

You can always lean on me…but when I have my weak moment, would you lend me your shoulder? would you put your arms around me and b there to pacify?
I care, I can, I will b stronger n hold myself back so that I can hold u always…
I am running for I Can DNA half marathon…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5QVHrjkhlw

#7 March 7th

u have been so nice to always show me ur smiling self, but when u r down and out, would u not let me wipe the tears trickling down ur face…
I care, I can, I will …wait for u to confide in me and let me hold u in your moment of despair…believe me I will never tie u down
I Can DNA Marathon…I will be there
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U914MUX1uoc&feature=related

 #8 March 9th

When I try to forget the pain u gave me and immerse myself in work to forget it, u think I am getting on with life,
When I try to explain every bit, it just increases the strife,
I care, I can, I will b there with u always, don’t be so insecure dear, we are meant to be and nothing else matters…
I Can DNA Half Marathon…the countdown begins…3…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bAsA00-5KoI

#9 March 9th

When someone cheats on you and you get to know about it, become their best friend. They need help, not your hatred.
I care, I can, I will…guide u, hold u, show u the way ….
If u still don’t get it….these boots are made for walking but one of these days these boots will walk all over u…LOLZ
I Can DNA Half Marathon….countdown stays at 3…:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbyAZQ45uww

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oamfaVLuGTU&feature=endscreen&NR=1

#10 March 10th

When nothing seems to be working in your favour, it is always advisable to exit gracefully coz all the hardship you put in saving the relationship needs the respect of a war hero…
I care, I can, I will understand its not right but its ok …
I will come to terms with the loss and void you created and definitely move on…
I Can DNA Marathon……2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6J538b-OLRU&ob=av2e

#11 March 10th

Every relation has its beautiful and ugly moments…do not stop communicating even if you are warring with each other…learn to pick up the phone…everytime…you would be surprised to see how much the other one was longing to hear your voice…
I care, I can, I will…keep my ego behind and not think why me… everytime…lay down the arms and give up the fight…
I Can DNA Marathon…1….time to go…wish me luck…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r00ikilDxW4

#12 March 10th

God I am so jittery…..Does anyone here has Marathon Experience here? I am jittery not because I have been training 15 minutes everyday for past 10 days …covering 2 long kms and still dreaming of winning some prize money …not because I have packed up a little paunch this week with some bitter chocolates…not because it is the first time, not because I have no company…

I HAVE NOT REGISTERED YET…can I? still be there?…and not be thrown out…any help here???

I Care, I Can, I Will run the mile with or without you…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XmSdTa9kaiQ&feature=share

I Can DNA Marathon…off I go…

 

#13 11th March

Back from the ordeal. Here goes my statistics:

I Can DNA Marathon

Time Taken: 40 min
Distance Covered: 7Km
Venue: Treadmill – Elixir Fitness Club

Registrations were closed so I did not attempt to go all the way to BKC to witness and cheer the participants.

I care I Can so I Ran the mile…

Signing off for now…:)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “I Can DNA Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

 
